top of page

Junior Sportsperson:

A special congratulations to Sahara Waide who Played, Coached, Umpired, and contributed countless hours supporting the club to be voted our Junior Sportsperson for 20178  A great effort.

When selecting the Junior Sports Person of the Year the committee observes any junior player who contributes the most to the Sharks Hockey Club, through activities such as:

  • Umpiring

  • Coaching

  • Putting away gear

  • Helping at training sessions

  • Maintaining equipment etc

  • Assisting when ever asked

  • Attending training sessions on a regular basis and is Recognition of their contribution.


Past Winners:

2018: Sahara Waide

2017: Darcy Dalla-Bona

2016: Phoebe Dalla-Bona

2015: Matilda Dalla-Bona

2014: Matilda Dalla-Bona

2013: Matilda Dalla-Bona

2012: Gabrielle Bridgeman

2011: Ashleigh Grant

2010: Lillian Bridgeman

2016 Winner: Phoebe Dalla-Bona with George Elakis VP

bottom of page